Comparatively…

Uncategorized

My life is a honey-dipped, chocolate-covered, gold-plated sex orgy.

It’s a tricky time of year for me emotionally, so I’m trying to focus on gratitude today. If there’s one thing I learned from Bill W., it’s that it’s not ALL about me, and that I’ve actually got a pretty sweet deal going on.

The economy is shit, but that’s ok because I don’t own property, I don’t have kids, and my overhead is pretty low. I can feed and clothe myself.

Sure, I don’t get all the artistic opportunities that come my way, and I can’t quite seem to get the break that others have had. But THAT is ok, because I have other, better artistic opportunities that come my way, and each step I take as an artist leads me to another.

Another Christmas season is coming, and again I don’t have a special someone to share it with. But THAT’S ok, because I’m far from alone. And I think I’m FINALLY beginning to see the bigger picture of why it is that I manage to push folks away if they get too close. And it’s time to put a kibosh on that shitty behaviour. 

And remember what Bokonon says:”peculiar travel suggestions are dancing lessons from God.”

 

Take care, be good.

 

 

m.h.

3 thoughts on “Comparatively…

Leave a Reply

